Sea Shanties und andere maritime Songs

Singen Shanties Song-Kreis an der Northwest Maritime Center für einen vergnüglichen Abend Come verbinden mit Songs gefüllt, die sich über unsere Victorian waterfrond im Goldenen Zeitalter der Segel einmal hallte.Sie können führen, Anfrage, klatschen, oder sich einfach zurücklehnen und die Musik genießen.

Es gibt ein Gäste Vorsänger jeden Monat, oft von einem fernen Hafen!

8. Februar 6-8pm

431 Water Street, Port Townsend

singshanties.com

26. Jahres Shipwright Regatta

25. Februar 2017

Das Segelboot Rennsaison beginnt mit dem Port Townsend Shipwrights 'Regatta im Februar.Boote aller Bau sind willkommen.Wie immer ist das Rennen offen für Leute, die Segelregatten versuchen möchten, aber nicht über ein Boot.Nichtbootsbesitzer werden aufgefordert, an der Skippers 'Meeting zu zeigen, und mit Skippern suchen Crew angeschlossen werden.


Olympic Peninsula Salmon Derby

Die Veranstaltung erstreckt sich über einen weiten geographischen Bereich, von westlich von Port Angeles nach Whidbey Insel, und konzentriert sich auf Gardiner Washington.auf schönen Discovery Bay, die auf der Straße von Juan de Fuca eröffnet - Gardiner befindet sich in Jefferson County auf Washingtons Olympic-Halbinsel.Die Non-Profit-Lachs Derby erzeugt Fonds Notfall und andere Dienste zu unterstützen, die die Gemeinschaft profitieren.

Februrary 17.-19

gardinersalmonderby.org

  • salmonderby
Schliessen

(800) 776-1718

Sea Shanties and Other Maritime Songs

Come join Sing Shanties Song Circle at the Northwest Maritime Center for a fun evening filled with songs that once echoed across our Victorian waterfrond during the golden age of sail. You can lead, request, clap, or just sit back and enjoy the music.

There is a guest song leader each month, often from a far-off port!

February 8th, 6-8pm

431 Water Street, Port Townsend

singshanties.com

26th Annual Shipwright's Regatta

February 25th, 2017

The sailboat racing season opens with the Port Townsend Shipwrights’ Regatta in February. Boats of all construction are welcome. As always, the race is open to folks who would like to try sailboat racing but do not have a boat. Non-boat owners are encouraged to show up at the Skippers’ Meeting and be connected with skippers looking for crew.

nwmaritime.org

Olympic Peninsula Salmon Derby

The event spans a wide geographic area, from west of Port Angeles to Whidbey island, and is centered on Gardiner Washington. Gardiner is located in Jefferson County on Washington’s Olympic Peninsula – on beautiful Discovery Bay which opens onto the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The nonprofit salmon derby generates funds to support emergency and other services that benefit the community.

Februrary 17th-19th

gardinersalmonderby.org

  • salmonderby
Close